Why Get A
You may have heard that you may not need a permit to carry a handgun publically in TEXAS. That is true but without a permit you have a lot of restrictions that burden you as the gun owner. Read all the reasons why you need a permit here:
Why You Still Need an TEXAS Permit!
Price includes $250 toolkit (view toolkit info)
Our USCCA instructor certification course meets the Texas DPS prerequisites listed
in (Government Code §411.190) as a requirement to become a certified Texas License to Carry Instructor. Set yourself apart from other self-defense instructors in your area with the nationally recognized USCCA Concealed Carry and Home Defense Fundamentals Instructor Certification. This course is the GOLD standard for law-abiding Americans seeking to obtain their concealed carry permits. Add value and more training classes to your teaching arsenal with these additional classes available for you once you become a Concealed Carry and Home Defense Fundamentals Certified Instructor:
A bleeding injury can happen anywhere. We’ve all seen it happen too often – on the news or in everyday life. Life-threatening bleeding can happen in people injured in serious accidents or disasters. Instead of being a witness, you can become an immediate responder because you know how to STOP THE BLEED®
More Info ——> Click Here
One of the biggest advantages to taking our self defense classes is the confidence it builds afterwards. A lot of people are simply not confident with their abilities to protect themselves before they take classes.
Self defense classes teach specific strategies and techniques that can effectively combat the kind of threats you’re likely to encounter, such as a robbery, assault or even rape.
This Licensing part of this Course is not to teach you to shoot but to evaluate your shooting. The Plus portion will include range fee, additional target(s) plus 1 additional hour of shooting instruction prior to taking the Shooting Proficiency Test.
Subjects Covered: Concealed carry law – Where you can carry and where you cannot – When you can use force or deadly force – Legal implications of use of force or deadly force – Texas weapons laws – Non Violent dispute resolution – Firearms safety
Our classes are designed to train and evaluate educators to carry defensive handguns on school campus. We provide the Texas D.P.S. approved training for school districts and teachers. During the state-mandated two days of instruction we place students into real-world scenarios and testing. We use real life scenarios to place the student in a situation where they must defend the educational environment against many different aggressors and situations.
Although this course was designed for teachers and school employees that are allowed to carry in their school, it also benefits school teachers and employees who do not carry in school because you will learn how to respond to an active shooter using what is available to you. This is lifesaving information.
This two-day (15 hour min) course and includes classroom simulation training and advanced live fire training. You must already have a license to carry to take this course.
Created and led by Beth Alcazar, USCCA Associate Editor and Senior Training Counselor, “Women’s Handgun and Self-Defense Fundamentals” is all about sharing the basics — along with the fun, seriousness and importance of being a responsibly armed female. Women’s Handgun and Self-Defense Fundamentals is a welcoming and engaging training guide with multiple layers of instruction. Featuring three distinct levels that can be separated or used in combination (Women’s Basic Pistol, Women’s Intermediate Pistol, and Women’s Defensive Pistol), the course is designed to reach students who are brand new to firearms (and maybe have never picked up a gun before) through those who are ready to learn more about defensive shooting and take the next step with their firearms skills, tools, and mindset.
Book can be purchased in person before, during or after any class. **Shipping is available at additional cost.
Concealed handgun classes (CHL) are now called License To Carry classes (LTC). It’s the same license and it’s the same class, it just has a new name. The reason for the name change is now the license allows you to carry a handgun OPEN or CONCEALED without the need for an additional license. We make getting your Texas license to carry fun and easy! We welcome new shooters in our LTC class.
Our Texas LTC class is approximately 4.5 hours long total including the range portion. We run a relaxed and stress free classroom and range. New shooters are our Specialty. Our classes are taught by an NRA, USCCA, Texas DPS certified Instructor. We have a professional classroom and we utilize a professional shooting range. Our private shooting sessions are reserved strictly for our students. Our in person classes are taught in San Antonio but our online LTC class is available to people all across Texas.
Although DPS has stated repeatedly (since 1995) in LTC instructor classes that the LTC “demonstration of proficiency” is NOT intended to teach beginners how to shoot a handgun, many (normally part-time) instructors continue to mix very inexperienced (and sometimes pure novice) shooters on the firing line with experienced shooters. Therefore, “shooting tests” in many range environments often creates anxiety for all participants, with many failures. As such, we offer the following approximately 1 ½ hour, Live Fire at the Range, semi-private course for only beginners.
The United States Concealed Carry Association (USCCA) Home Defense Course is an intuitive, comprehensive hands on classroom course (plus range time). Prior firearms experience is preferable, but not at all required. This course covers:
The basic firearm safety rules. Learn how to safely and properly handle, use and store a handgun. Learn proper basic pistol shooting fundamentals such as aiming, grip, stance, breathing, trigger control, and much more.
LVL 1 REQUIREMENTS: Take a two-hour in-person class covering the Legal Use of Force with a certified firearms instructor. Add your course into your Protector AcademyTM account after completion.
LVL 2 REQUIREMENTS: Take a four-hour in-person course with a certified firearms instructor. Add your course into your Protector AcademyTM account after completion.
LVL 3 REQUIREMENTS: Take a live-fire, six-hour firearms course with a certified firearms instructor. Add your course into your Protector AcademyTM account after completion.
Church Safety Response Team Training
Contact us for a quote tailored to your specific house of worship.
Our Church SRT course are designed to train and evaluate church staff to carry defensive handguns at your House of Worship. During the 3 day (completed over 3 weeks) of instruction we place your staff members into real-world scenarios and testing. We use real life scenarios to place the student in a situation where they must defend the house of worship environment against many different scenarios and disturbances.
Our Church Security Training is tailored to your place of worship. Our team is dedicated to providing your place of worship with the best strategies to keep you safe from active shooters, disturbances, embarrassments, lawsuits, sexual assaults, kidnapping, domestic violence as well as many other safety concerns.
Our online Texas LTC class has been voted #1 in Texas. Anyone wanting to carry in Texas should get a Texas license to carry so you are not bound by the restrictions and limitations that come with carrying without a license. You are always better off and have more protections when you have a Texas license to carry.
You can take our online class on your desktop, laptop, iPad or even on your smartphone while sitting on your sofa! Our online Texas LTC class is only 4 hours long and you can take it at your own pace. You can stop, log out and log back in and pick up right where you left off.
Our online class (usually $60) is ONLY $49 if you enroll today. Everyone should have a Texas license to carry so they don’t have to follow the restrictions and regulations that come with carrying without a license. The LTC gives you more freedom and peace of mind when carrying.
USCCA’s “Women’s Handgun & Self-Defense Fundamentals” is a welcoming and engaging training guide created by a woman for women who are seeking to begin, improve upon, or add to their firearms skills. With three distinct modules (Women’s Basic Pistol, Women’s Intermediate Pistol, and Women’s Defensive Pistol), this course is designed to reach students who are brand new to firearms and those who are ready to learn more about defensive shooting. Basics and fundamentals will be introduced, reviewed, and then built upon, while also exploring situational awareness, common types of handguns, ammunition types, malfunctions, firearms handling skills, defensive pistol fundamentals, and the use of deadly force. Whether you’ve never touched a firearm, you’re looking for the next steps in your training, or you’ve chosen to learn about the skills, tools, and mindset needed to use firearms for self-defense, you can be prepared to carry confidently every day with tips and techniques from experienced women in the world of firearms.
Alamo City Self Defense LLC Church Safety and Security Assessment is not a one size fits all training program. Our Church Security Training is tailored to your place of worship. Our team is dedicated to providing your place of worship with the best strategies to keep you safe from active shooters, disturbances, embarrassments, lawsuits, sexual assaults, kidnapping, domestic violence as well as many other safety concerns.
Our team of professionals will first sit down with you for a consultation and conduct a complete threat assessment. During the consultation Alamo City Self Defense LLC will establish your training needs and goals. Our Church Security Training and Development is designed to be a building block to become proficient over time. Once training begins your team will be given basic and fundamental instruction. After the basic foundation is established and your team has effectively functioned as a team, they will be exposed to more advanced training techniques.
The United States Concealed Carry Association (USCCA) Home Defense Course is a 3.5 hour course (plus range time). Prior firearms experience is preferable, but not at all required. This course covers:
The basic firearm safety rules. Learn how to safely and properly handle, use and store a handgun. Learn proper basic pistol shooting fundamentals such as aiming, grip, stance, breathing, trigger control, and much more. Sign up for your USCCA HOME DEFENSE FUNDAMENTALS Course Today!
Stay Tuned – Firearm transfers, Sales and Trades coming soon!